Item Details

New Poets. Tom Boggs, John Ciardi, Robert Clairmont, Minna Gilbert, Lucy Kent, E. L. Mayo, Marshall Schacht. (With a preface by James A. Decker).

Prairie City, Iowa: The Press of James A. Decker, (1941). First edition, intended to be "the first of an annual series devoted to the work of outstanding American poets, all under forty years of age." Contemporary former owner's signature in pencil on the title-page, otherwise a fine copy. 4to, original spiral-bound printed card covers.

Price: $350.00

See all items in 1017, 21587